Students


Ph.D. Candidates


Bobby Carl "Bobby" Buist
Ph.D. Candidate, Geophysics, OU
Advisor: Heather Bedle
email: cbuist@ou.edu
David David Lubo Robles
Ph.D. Candidate, Geophysics, OU
Advisors: Matthew Pranter and Kurt J. Marfurt, OU
email:davidlubo@ou.edu
Alex Alexandro Vera-Arroyo
Ph.D. Candidate, Geophysics, OU
Advisor: Heather Bedle
email: averaa@ou.edu
Karelia Karelia LaMarca-Molina
Ph.D. Candidate, Geophysics, OU
Advisor: Heather Bedle
email: karelialm@ou.edu
Saurabh Saurabh Sinha
Ph.D. Candidate, Geophysics, OU
Advisor: Kurt J. Marfurt
email: saurabh.sinha@ou.edu
Emily Emily R. Jackson
Ph.D. Candidate, Geophysics, OU
Advisor: Heather Bedle
email: emily_r_jackson@ou.edu
Marcus Marcus Maas
Ph.D. Candidate, Geophysics, OU
Advisor: Heather Bedle
email: marcus_maas@ou.edu
Yitao Yitao Pu
Ph.D. Candidate, Geophysics, UA
Advisor: Bo Zhang
email: ypu@crimson.ua.edu

M.S. Candidates


Ryan Ryan Forrest
M.S. Candidate, Geophysics, OU
Advisor: Heather Bedle
email: ryan.forrest@ou.edu
Ahmet Ahmet Murat Alyaz
M.S. Candidate, Geophysics, OU
Advisor: Heather Bedle
email: ahmetmuratalyaz@ou.edu
Laura Laura Lucia Ortiz Sanguino
M.S. Candidate, Geophysics, OU
Advisor: Heather Bedle
email: ll.ortiz@ou.edu
Jozef Jozef Szypulski
M.S. Candidate, Geology, UTPB
Advisor: Sumit Verma
email: szypulski_j31283@utpb.edu
Tania Tania Babu
M.S. Candidate, Geology, UTPB
Advisor: Sumit Verma
email: babu_t66426@utpb.edu
Sayan Sayan Ray
M.S. Candidate, Geology, UTPB
Advisor: Sumit Verma
email: ray_s30522@utpb.edu
Mario Mario Ballinas
M.S. Candidate, Geophysics, OU
Advisor: Heather Bedle
email: ballinas_mr@gmail.com

B.S. Candidates


Zach Zach Williams
B.S. Candidate, Geophysics, OU
Advisor: Heather Bedle
email: zwilliams@ou.edu

Alumni


Alali Abdulmohsen AlAli
Ph.D. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Saudi Aramco
email: aliam1b@aramco.com
Lanre Lanre Aboaba
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Currently pursuing Ph.D. at the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville
email: lanreaboaba@gmail.com
Dhruv Dhruv Agrawal
M.S. Geoscience, UTPB
Current Employer: Geo Log
email: agpdhruv@gmail.com
Mark Mark Aisenberg
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: White Star Petroleum
email: mark.aisenberg@wstr.com

Sunday
Sunday O. Amoyedo
Ph.D. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Total
email: amoyedo@gmail.com
Miguelo S. Miguel Angelo
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Statoil
email: angelom15@yahoo.com
Inyene Inyene A. Awakessien
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Tenoil Energy
email: Inyene@ou.edu
Paritosh Paritosh Bhatnagar
M.S. Geophysics. UTPB
Current Employer: Ikon Science
email: paritoshb12@gmail.com
Rachel Rachel Barber
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Continental Resources
email: Rachel.Barber@clr.com
Burcu Burcu Barin
M.S. Geophysics, UA
Current Employer: General Directorate of Mineral Research and Exploration (MTA), Turkey
email: barin_burcu@windowslive.com
Roberto Roberto Clairmont
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: PhD candidate Cornell University
email: Roberto.D.Clairmont-1@ou.edu
Cook Stephanie R. Cook
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Chesapeake Energy
email: Stephanie.Cook@chk.com
Marcus Marcus Cahoj
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: BHP Billiton
email: marcus.cahoj@bhpbilliton.com
Murphy Murphy Cassel
M.S. Geophysics OU
Current Employer: Schlumberger Oil Field Services
email: murphyc@ou.edu
Julian Julian Chenin
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Bluware
email: julian.chenin@bluware.ccom
Toan Toan Dao
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Currently: PHD Candidate Geophysics, NTNU
email: toandaogphy@ou.edu
Oswaldo Oswaldo E. Davogustto
Ph.D. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Shell
email: dellpi@me.com
Yoryenys Yoryenys Del Moro
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: IKON
email: yoryenysdelmoro@gmail.com
Ben Ben Dowdell
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Noble Energy
email: bdowdell@nblenergy.com
Elder Jake Elder
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Chesapeake Energy
email: jake.elder@chk.com
Bunmi Olubunmi O. Elebiju
Ph.D. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: BP
email: bunmyelebiju@yahoo.com
Yavuz Yavuz Elis
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: TPAO Turkey
email: yelis@tpao.gov.tr
Alfredo Alfredo Fernandez Abad
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Paleoscan
email: alfrefernandez86@gmail.com
Jeremy Jeremy Fisk
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Currently: Cowboy, New Mexico
email: Jeremy.C.Fisk-1@ou.edu
Diana Diana K. Salazar Florez
B.S. Geophysics, OU
Current Location: Universidad Industrial Santander
email: < a href="mailto:diana.k.salazar.florez-1@ou.edu">diana.k.salazar.florez-1@ou.edu
Shiguang Shiguang Guo
Ph.D. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Beijing Information Science and Technology University and VIPshop
email: beiergo@yahoo.com
Yanxia Yanxia Guo
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: BGP China
email: guoyanxia80@gmail.com
Nabanita Nabanita Gupta
Ph.D. Petrophysics, OU
Current Employer: Consultant
email: nabanitag@gmail.com
Megan Megan Gunther
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Schlumberger Oil Field Services
email: megan.gunther@ou.edu
Thang Thang Ha
Ph.D, Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Postdoc Dept of Geosciences, OU
email: Thang.N.Ha-1@ou.edu
Dalton Dalton Hawkins
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: SM Energy
email: dhawkins@sm-energy.com
Rob Rob Hissong
M.S. Geophysics, UTPB
Current Employer: SM Energy
email: rhissong@sm-energy.com>
Bryce Bryce Hutchinson
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Noble Energy
email: bryce.hutchinson@nblenergy.com
	Lennon Lennon Infante
Ph.D. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: BP
email: lennon.infante1@bp.com
Rustam Rustam Khoudaiberdiev
M.S. Geoscience, UTPB
Internship: Pioneer Resources
email: Rustam.Khoudaiberdiev@gmail.com
Murari Khatiwada Murari Khatiwada
Ph.D. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Consultant
email: khatiwada1@gmail.com
Yuji Yuji Kim
Ph.D. Geophysics, M.S. Data Analythics, OU
Current Employer: Machine learning industry
email: :yuji.kim@ou.edu
Karen Karen Leopoldino-Oliveira
Ph.D. Geology, Federal University of Ceara
Former Fullbright Scholar at OU
Current Employer: Brazilian National Agency of Petroleum, Natural Gas and Biofuels
email: karenleopoldino@gmail.com
Rongchang Rongchang Liu
M.S. Geophysics, U Alabama
Current Employer: CNPC
email: Liurongchang1115@163.com
Fangyu Fangyu Li
Ph.D. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Artificial Intelligence and Automation College, Beijing University of Technology
email: fangyu.li@ibjut.edu.cn
Tengfei Tengfei Lin
Ph.D. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: PetroChina Exploration & Development Research Institute
email: olympic_2008@126.com
Lou Yihuai Lou
Ph.D. Geophysics, UA
Current Employer: Power China Huadong Engineering Corporation Limited
email: lou_yh@ecidi.com
Bin Lyu Bin Lyu
Ph.D. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Postdoc at Massachussets Institute of Technology
email: blyu@mit.edu
Gabriel Gabriel Machado Acosta
Ph.D. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Shell
email: gabriel.machado@shell.com
Ha Ha T. Mai
Ph.D. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Petro Vietnam
email: hamt@pvep.com.vn
Jose Jose Pedro Mora-Ortiz
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Universidad Industrial de Santander
email: jpmortiz@gmail.com
Onur Onur Mutlu
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: TPAO
email: omutlu@tpao.gov.tr
Jie Oluwatobi Olorunsola
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Currently pursuing Ph.D. at the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville
email: ogolurn@uark.edu
Francis Francis Oyebanji
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Currently pursuing MS in data analytics at OU
email: OyebanjiFrancis@ou.edu
Swetal Swetal Patel
Ph.D. Geophysics, OU
Recent grad writing papers
email: swetal.patel@ou.edu
Andrew Andrew Peery
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: White Star Petroleum
email: andrew.peery@wstr.com
Victor Victor D. Pena
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Discover Financial Services
email: unknown
Roderick Roderick Perez-Altamar
Ph.D. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Consultant
email: roderickperezaltamar@gmail.com
Edimar Edimar Perico
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Petrobras
email: perico.e@ou.edu
Rafael Rafael Pires de Lima
Ph.D. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Brazilian Geological Survey
email: rafael.lima@cprm.gov.br
Jie Jie Qi
Ph.D Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Geophysical Insights
email: jqi@geoinsights.com
Xuan Xuan Qi
Ph.D. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Petuum, Inc.
email: sherryqixuan@gmail.com
Araceli Araceli Romero
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: PEMEX
email: araceli.shanet.romero@pemex.com
Atish Atish Roy
Ph.D. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: BP
email: atish.roy@bp.com
Carlos Carlos Russian M.
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: ConocoPhillips
email: Carlos.F.Russian@conocophillips.com
Xavier Xavier Refunjol
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Ecopetrol America
email: xavier.refunjol@ecopetrol-america.com
Supratik Supratik Sarkar
Ph.D. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Shell
email: Supratik.Sarkar@shell.com
Matt Matt Scipione
M.S. Geology, UTPB
Current Status: Ph.D. Candidate in Australia
email: matt.s@treyresources.net
Evan Evan Staples
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: ConocoPhillips
email: Evan.Staples@conocophillips.com
Melia Melia Da Silva
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Noble Energy
email: mdasilva@nblenergy.com
Clayton Clayton Silver
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Midland logging company
email: clayton.j.silver-1@ou.edu
Snyder Joseph Snyder
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Chesapeake Energy
email: joe.snyder@chk.com
Yoscel Yoscel (Suarez) Shannon
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Enervest
email: yshannon@enervest.net
Emilio Emilio J. Torres
Ph.D. Geology, OU
Current Employer: PowerCosts Inc.
email: emilianitto@gmail.com>
Amanda Amanda (Thompson) Trumbo
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Chesapeake Energy
email: amanda.trumbo@chk.com
Trumbo Daniel Trumbo
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Crawley Petroleum
email: danielt@crawleypetroleum.com
Aliya Aliya M. Urazimanova
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Anadarko
email: Aliya.Urazimanova@anadarko.com‎
Alex Alejandro Cabrales Vargas
M.S. Geophysics, OU
Currently: PHD Student at Stanford
email: alejandro.cabrales@pemex.com
Sumit Sumit Verma
Ph.D. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: University of Texas Permian Basin
email: verma_s@utpb.edu
Bradley Wallet
Ph.D. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Saudi Aramco Services
email: bradley.wallet@aramcoservices.com
Wang Tang Wang
Currently an MBA
email: unknown
Trey Trey White
M.S. Geology, OU
Current Employer:Pioneer Resources
email: Trey.White@pxd.com
Hao Hao Wu
Ph.D. Geophysics, UA
Current Employer: China University of Geosciences (Wuhan)
email: Wuhao814@cug.edu.cn
Bo Bo Zhang
Ph.D. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: University of Alabama
email: bzhang33@ua.edu
Kui Kui Zhang
Ph.D. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Precise Energy Technology
email: zhan6005@hotmail.com‎
Tao Tao Zhao
Ph.D. Geophysics, OU
Current Employer: Schlumberger
email: tzhao3@slb.com